All Democrats in Douglas County, GA are invited to participate in the activities and events of the Douglas County Democratic Committee if you reside in, and registered to vote in Douglas County.  The best way to start is by attending our monthly general meeting.  We meet on the second Saturday of each month at 10:00am.  Location:  St Julian’s Episcopal Church, Parish Hall, 5400 Stewart Mill Rd, Douglasville, GA 30135.  

Some months, we feature prominent members of the Democratic community as guest speakers.  We report on the latest news, issues and activities are given by our Chair, Vice Chairs, Constituency Groups, County Committee members, and guests.

If you’re interested in becoming a voting member of the body, the process is a little more involved.  Voting members of the Douglas County Democratic Committee are called Post Seat Holder.  Being a Post Seat Holder permits you to formally vote on County Committee business.

Our meeting protocol is governed by our ByLaws and follows Robert’s Rule of Order.

Membership contributions are $35 per calendar year for individuals, and $70 for families.  


        Tony Woods

        First Vice Chair
        Tony Carthan

        Second Vice Chair
        Dr Robin Zuniga-Ortega

        Dr Robin Zuniga-Ortega

        Anthony Britt

Third Vice Chair
Cindy Fedack

Ingrid Landis-Davis

Maurice C. Hurry
        District 1 Seat 1 /G – Ferrow Bridges   
        District 1 Seat 2 /P – Myesha Good  
        District 1 Seat 3 /G – VACANT 
        District 1 Seat 4 /P – Ed Krebs 
        District 1 Seat 5 /G – David Good 
        District 1 Seat 6 /P – VACANT 
        District 2 Seat 1 /G – Margaret McCarley   
        District 2 Seat 2 /P – Barry Nelson 
        District 2 Seat 3 /G – Christina Peterson 
        District 2 Seat 4 /P – Erika Kegler   
        District 2 Seat 5 /G – Anthony Britt 
        District 2 Seat 6 /P – Gwendolyn Parker 
        At Large 1 /G – Jerry Williams
        At Large 2 /P – Free Polazzo
District 3 Seat 1 /G – Allan Nottingham 
District 3 Seat 2 /P – Tony Woods 
District 3 Seat 3 /G – Sylvia Wayfer 
District 3 Seat 4 /P – Cindy Fedack 
District 3 Seat 5 /G – Dave Fedack
District 3 Seat 6 /P – Tony Carthan
District 4 Seat 1 /G – Ingrid Landis-Davis 
District 4 Seat 2 /P – Janice Parkinson
District 4 Seat 3 /G – Dr Robin Zuniga-Ortega
District 4 Seat 4 /P – Maurice C Hurry 
District 4 Seat 5 /G – Louis Howe
District 4 Seat 6 /P – VACANT

Need to register to vote or change your address?

Complete the form and submit it to:  
County Elections & Voter Registration
8700 Hospital Drive – First Floor, Douglas County Courthouse Douglasville, Georgia 30134
Phone: 770.920.7213 – Fax: 770.920.7410